The CAF proceeded this Friday night to the draw of the African Nations 2019.

For the first time 24 countries will participate in the competition that will take place in Egypt (21 June-19 July).

Thus, six groups of four countries, from different hats, were formed. The draw also allowed each selection to know its full program and the dates of its matches.

The groups !

Groupe A : Le Caire | Egypte | RD Congo | Ouganda | Zimbabwe

GroupeB : Alexandrie | Nigeria | Guinรฉe | Madagascar | Burundi

GroupeC : Le Caire | Sรฉnรฉgal | Algรฉrie | Kenya | Tanzanie

GroupeD : Le Caire | Maroc | Cรดte d’Ivoire | Afrique du Sud | Namibie

GroupeE : Suez | Tunisie | Mali | Mauritanie | Angola

GroupeF : Ismailia | Cameroun | Ghana | Bรฉnin | Guinรฉe Bissau

Who is hosting?

The finals were due to he held in Cameroon, but in January the country was stripped of hosting rights over concerns at the slow pace of preparations. The Confederation of African Football (CAF) moved the tournament to Egypt.

The tournament was eventually pushed back by six days to cater for Ramadan and allow Muslim players time to rest and recover after a month of fasting.

What are the host cities?

There are three stadiums in Cairo: International Stadium, 30 June Stadium and Al Salam Stadium.

Games will also be played in Alexandria, Ismailia and Suez.

How does the draw work?

The 24 qualified nations are placed into four pots, based on seeding with the strongest nations in Pot 1.

There will be six groups of four teams. Each group will have one team from each seeding pot.

Pot 1: Egypt, Cameroon, Senegal, Tunisia, Nigeria, Morocco

Pot 2: DR Congo, Ghana, Mali, Ivory Coast, Guinea, Algeria

Pot 3: South Africa, Uganda, Benin, Mauritania, Madagascar, Kenya

Pot 4: Zimbabwe, Namibia, Guinea-Bissau, Angola, Tanzania, Burundi

The top two teams, and the four best third-placed sides, advance to the round of 16.

When does Afcon start?

The opening match will feature Egypt at the Cairo International Stadium on June 21.

The final will be held at the same stadium on July 19.

Please refresh this page at 18:00 GMT and click Play button to watch the live online.

Like and share our Facebook page and participate to tombola to win a new car and 5 years of insurance for free.

Sport24 broadcast with high insurance La Liga, Premier League, Champions League, Serie A, Ligue 1, Europa League and many others leagues and football tournaments.

Live scores | Today’s scores | Yesterday’s scores | Tomorrow’s program